Colour Support Group

FICTION

Moyosore Quadri
3 min readMay 17, 2020
Photo by Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Blue: Hi I’m blue

All: Hi blue

Blue: From a very young age, I have had to come to terms with the fact that I am an epitome of ‘blueness’. It’s a tag that I find very misleading because I spend all my time watching comedies.

I used to put in a lot of effort trying to shed the tag but society can be relentless in pushing a narrative.

I’m at a stage in my life where I am not completely sure of who I am and it can be pretty blue.

If everyone says the same thing about you and you’re the only one saying otherwise, who is the liar?

All: With that share, you’re a step closer to being your desired person . Thank you for sharing blue.

Red: Hi, I’m red

All: Hi red

Red: yeah, uhhh… I know what a lot of you here think of me, some of you may think that I’m violent, that I scream danger, that I’m rebellious. And all that is true but it’s not who I am. That’s just work.

In a way, we’re all actors, am I right?

We all play the roles that society requires of us, not everyone lives their dream life, am I right?

Well, In a way I’ve spent all my life playing the role that I became the character I was trying to

--

--

Moyosore Quadri

Fiction | Poetry | Satire | Tomfoolery | Creative Non-Fiction; Master of none.